Home > Eateries > Cheapest & bestest

Cheapest & bestest

Its been long since I posted here but my journey through Mumbai by lanes did not stop. Discovering many hidden jems, cheap restaurants and well, really tasty stuff, I couldn’t help but write about it.

One such is Ribbons & Balloons. Well, not exactly located in the by lanes but it does stock some really cheap and delicious snacks! one such is the Chicken Quiche. Doesn’t exactly look like a Quiche but it is for just Rs.20 and full of chicken. If I had to chose between a sandwich and this quiche, it would be the latter simple because for Rs.20, it doesn’t get any more filling than this! Chicken cubes stuffed between fried exterior, the quiche is pretty heavenly!

Heck, even my cat loves it! And if she does, this has to be a pretty damn awesome product!

  1. August 16, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    That was interesting take on “Cheapest & bestest”

  2. August 27, 2011 at 9:11 am

    I’d like to visit Mumbai one day…thanks for sharing!

  3. September 8, 2011 at 11:26 pm

    Hope you post more! An active blog is a happy blog. I’m planning to head to Mumbai soon, so hope to have this as a resource. x

  4. September 19, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    lol, is your cat extremely hard to please or something?

  5. October 1, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    good stuf, i like your posts 😀

  6. hg
    October 6, 2011 at 10:14 am

    If I had to chose between a sandwich and this quiche, it would be the latter simple because for Rs.20

  7. November 24, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    My mouth is just watering…. I’d like to have “Quiche”.

  8. January 5, 2012 at 1:16 am

    I can’t resist a bargain, especially when its Food!.

  9. February 14, 2012 at 4:34 pm

    Nice post, soon i will be there.

  10. February 18, 2012 at 2:16 pm

    Keep posting!

  11. Shawn m
    April 23, 2012 at 8:59 am

    You’re adventures sound amazing! You are doing what my wife and I have dreamt of doing. To travel the world enjoying amazing food and cultures. Thanks for sharing.

  12. May 2, 2012 at 4:21 pm

    it’s really nice………Gud Post..Thnks for sharing this.

  13. July 2, 2012 at 11:17 pm

    Nice coverage, very detailed and it want me to visit mt Abu.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

