Home > Chocolates, Eateries > Check out the new Chocolate Melange at Costa Coffee

Check out the new Chocolate Melange at Costa Coffee

Have been to Costa Coffee a few times and have never had any complaints with the coffee here. The hot varieties or even the cold coffees are simply superb. A recent trip to Costa was no different either. However, what intrigued us was this big slab of dark chocolate kept aside. Their most expensive pastry, the Chocolate Melange is worth Rs.95. The pastry was garnished with thin sheets of Melange which gave the pastry a slightly bittersweet flavour, a perfect combo for any dark chocolate lover.

We had it is ice cream and it went quite well with the cold vanilla ice cream. The pastry itself was warmed up just a bit which, in my opinion, really bought out the flavours! Thumbs up to Costa Coffee for bringing out the Chocolate Melange – an excellent dark chocolate treat!

On a side note what is up with Costa Coffee and Pheonix Mills? There are three outlets in the same damn mall! Can never miss Costa Coffee if you are in Pheonix Mills!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

  1. Martin Black
    June 1, 2010 at 11:39 pm

    I am surely gonna try Costa Coffee – seems like a good deal to me.

    • Nishant Singh
      June 2, 2010 at 1:47 pm

      Do try it out and let me know if you find something new here 🙂

  2. David
    June 2, 2010 at 3:23 am

    Just hearing the pastry makes me hungry. Nice Post 🙂

    • Nishant Singh
      June 2, 2010 at 1:47 pm

      Do try it out and lemme know 🙂

  3. October 17, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    I’ve only just had my breakfast and now I’m hungry again reading this!

  4. October 23, 2010 at 5:12 am

    Costa coffe the best

  5. November 13, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    Hehe, now I want to eat something.. Pastry is great, gonna check this new chocolate melange.

  6. net
    February 9, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    I love chocolate ^^

  7. March 22, 2011 at 4:04 am

    it will be definitelyiYummy, i must try it and will let you know about it

  8. handbag supplier
    May 28, 2012 at 4:49 pm

    I am surely gonna try Costa Coffee – seems like a good deal to me.

  9. seifallah24
    September 17, 2012 at 8:50 pm

    I think it’s a must to try ! I’ll remember the name of this cafe next time I’ll be visiting India !

  1. May 31, 2010 at 10:28 pm
  2. June 1, 2010 at 11:05 am

Leave a Reply

