Home > Eateries > Mocha, Coffee is as good as it gets!

Mocha, Coffee is as good as it gets!

Mocha is a popular cafe among the urban youth. Their Coffee and Hukka flavours are well-known and are probably the only Cafe to have a strong fan following for both the heady mixtures!

I don’t remember the last time I had hukka at Mocha but Coffee here is my staple food. Always on the look out for something new, I tried out the Brazilian Bourbon Santos. The hot coffee has a rich flavour. It was a refreshing drink which is generally not the case with Indian coffee. It had a hint of chocolate I thought but it could just be the home-made chocolate I chomped on before chilling out at Mocha.

We also ordered for a Dutch Truffle Cake Shake which was exactly like the Dutch Truffle Cake with whipped cream on top! Along with the shake, ordered for a Honeyglazed Chicken Sandwich. The sandwich was filling and it almost felt like having a soft Panini sandwich.

Mocha is never a let down in terms of experience and the food though we wished we got better seats! Mocha is a bit expensive, which is the reason why I prefer other coffee houses but then again, Mocha has so far being without any disappointments and I intend to keep it that way!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

  1. May 29, 2010 at 10:46 am

    we have one in Delhi as well.. It is one place I don’t like.. the ambience spoils it all- too dark and dingy gives me a creepy feeling and food is over priced! smoke from the huka can be choking for many since the place is so closed.

    • Nishant Singh
      May 29, 2010 at 10:52 am

      Oh ya some of the Mocha outlets are exactly how you say they are. Some others are more open, better lit, better ambiance and more space between tables! But the coffee, I think, is as good as you get anywhere else, infact better!

  2. delhizen
    May 29, 2010 at 10:55 am

    The coffee may be the best Nishant, but will you enjoy it a claustrophobic ambience.. I CAN’t

    • Nishant Singh
      May 29, 2010 at 11:07 am

      I agree but Mumbai has many Mocha outlets and some of them are well planned and are spaced out giving you enough room for privacy. For instance, the Mocha’s at Juhu is one such example and is my go to place if I am craving for some Mocha! However, their outlet in Powai is exactly how you said it, claustrophobic and dimly lit. I didn’t spend a lot of time there simply because I felt claustrophobic and vowed never to go there!

  1. May 8, 2010 at 1:18 am

Leave a Reply

