Home > Eateries > Theobroma, Bandra

Theobroma, Bandra

‘Food of the Gods’, the literal translation of Theobroma, a Greek word, doesn’t necessarily mean the food has to be godly! Sadly it wasn’t. We had a couple of chicken croissants and a coffee cappuccino to go with it. The croissant wasn’t as good but then again, I never expected it to. For me, the Chicken Malai Croissant at Cheron is the best one can get for just Rs.30! It has spoiled me so much that I judge other croissants for the coveted second place while the first has been safely reserved for Cheron. However, the croissant at Theobroma was a bit spicy and had less chicken to go with it. I like my croissant to be full of stuffing and the one at Theobroma wasn’t, sadly.

The coffee isn’t anything special either. Rather go to Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf or for something cheap to Java Green and Java Expresso.

Though, I bought wheat bread from here and thought it was a really nice. Wheat Bread from Venus is my all time favourite though Theobroma does manage to satisfy this demi-god :D.

Overall though, Theobroma may serve the food of the gods but it couldn’t satisfy a mere mortal!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

  1. Rock chic
    March 21, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    I have heard that Theobroma is famous for its brownies. I wouldn’t mind going and trying them out once. As for the croissants, it was too much of bread and too little filling.

    • Nishant Singh
      March 22, 2010 at 11:32 am

      yes. Infact, if I am not mistaken, they have over 12 varieties of brownies. Should try them out!

  2. June 14, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    There brownies aren’t good. I went to the Theobroma when I was in the city. It failed to impress me a bit. Service was poor even the decor wasn’t impressive.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

