Home > Eateries > Food Inn – Lokhandwala, Andheri West

Food Inn – Lokhandwala, Andheri West

I read in the papers sometime back that the Tandoori Chicken was the best at Food Inn. So I decided to try it out for myself and took my friend along as my sole witness to my tasting ritual. Even before we sat down we placed the order and by the time we found the table the order had arrived. What timing!! The chicken, though a bit burnt in parts was quite yummy. Tender and well cooked the chicken was devoured quickly. Still hungry, (or atleast hallucinating hunger) we ordered for another dish. Chicken Kabuli bonless and 2 naans. The chicken curry was very very good! Even though we were full, we still ate on to our hearts content until we couldn’t eat more!

The Kabuli was good, as it was suggested by the waiter himself. The tandoori was good too but I must say I have had better. If my memory serves me right, I have never had better tandoori chicken than at Bistro Grill, Juhu. Infact this place got my hooked onto tandoori chicken for life! The Tandoori at Food Inn, was quite salty as well, not exactly to our taste, I must say.

The total meal cost us 200 bucks per person and I think it could have been down to just around a 100 bucks if we didn’t choose to stuff ourselves up so much! Besides the food, we also had lassi which was cold and thick (awesome!) and my friend ordered a sweet lime juice which was, well, frigging sweet!!!

Will definitely go to this place again for some curry delights and lassi to go with it!

On a side note, I thought the food here was better than at Food Inn in Juhu which is just about ok for the price you pay.

  1. Bhaswati
    July 15, 2009 at 6:59 am

    Quite informative

    • chicmagnet
      July 15, 2009 at 3:32 pm

      Thank you! Do visit the place!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

