Home > Eateries > Mini Punjab – Mini Fun Max Bill!

Mini Punjab – Mini Fun Max Bill!

Alright then since the tag line is pretty evident that this blog entry isn’t about praising the restuarant I am going to cut right down to the chase.

Having been here once before I knew what to expect and so did my other friend but we were a bit surprised at the bill we got.  Oh! but before we go to the bill let me start from the beginning.

Ok so saturday night, looking for a place to eat some good food and I decided to check out Mini Punjab. Once we got a table we quickly ordered everything we wanted to eat. Lassi, Paneer Tikka, Paneer Tikka Masala, Pahadi Kabab and Chicken Peshawari.

Oh and one more thing, the place was stinking of pee! I was like wtf!! It wasn’t that pungent but it lingered and it just sucked. After a while I guess we got used to it and it stopped mattering to us. But we had to bear the smell until our food arrived which was after quite sometime. And the waiter even mixed our order. He forgot that we had ordered a Pahadi Kabab and not the guys behind us! Dont they write table numbers on orders???? (but offcourse all through the night I noticed this one particular waiter forgetting things. He forgot orders, forgot when we asked him for a finger bowl. Must have something going on in his mind who knows??).

Anyways once the food arrived so did the lassi. The lassi was so thick it was hardly lassi more like curd! And we were given straws to sip on the lassi but alas! they are of no use to us. We drank lassi the way it should be had and that is without any straws!! The lassi or curd wasn’t so bad and nor was the veg starter. The non-veg starter pahadi kabab, though, was good.  Not the most delicious starters we have had but it didn’t go into our ‘yucks what is this?’ list!

But I don’t think I can say they same about the Chicken Peshawari. The gravy was quite watery and quite tasteless as well. I know the gravy isn’t supposed to be very thick but this was like chicken soup man! Didn’t seem like there was much masala put in there nor was there any salt. It just wasn’t worth its 150-200 price tag. I have tasted much much better than Mini Punjab for much much cheaper though yes, the chicken quantity was quite good and the chicken tender as well but tasteless!. The paneer sabji was the same I would say. Nothing too great to write home about. Quite disappointed at the main course. To be honest, the dishes completed the whole experience of bad smell, slow service, forgetful waiters, and tasteless food! Atleast they are being quite consistent across the whole gamut of hospitality services! kudos to them!

I forgot the bill! The bill was definitely the icing on the cake. At 200 per person this place isn’t cheap especially with the kind of food they serve. They were given a second chance by yours truly to prove themselves and they failed at it. I so do not think I going there to eat again lest offcourse I have this strong urge to have some curd and my mommy isn’t around to make some for me!

Categories: Eateries Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

