Home > Eateries > Pratap da Dhaba

Pratap da Dhaba

I have been to Pratap da Dhaba quite a few times for its one of those places which offers a killer combo of punjabi food and hard drinks all at an affordable cost. So it was without a flinch that me and my friends decided to go to Pratap da Dhaba for dinner at 8 PM! We were surprised at the crowd turn out at that time on a Saturday night (but it got full and had quite a few people waiting outside by 10PM). One inside we got down to business, ordered for 2 kingfisher mild initially, followed by 3 more later on. Besides the drinks we had a full tandoor chicken which was good but disappointing for its small size! For the main course we had chicken kadai and butter rotis. The Kadai was damn spicy and for me, spicy food just doesn’t go down with drinks. I was praying in hope that I do not puke and make a fool of myself which thankfully I did not! Phew!!!! We paid approximately 500 per person including the drinks which was a fair deal I though.

Somehow, I dont know why, but I thought the food could have been better which is what made me write the review in the first place. Ah well, matters not, we enjoyed, that’s more important.  😀

Categories: Eateries Tags: , , , ,
  1. February 12, 2009 at 12:32 am

    Next time I go, Ill check it out

    • chicmagnet
      February 12, 2009 at 5:59 pm

      yes please do and lemme know how you find the place!

  2. March 13, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    where is this place ?

    • chicmagnet
      March 14, 2009 at 6:13 am

      Its in Oshiwara, diagonally opposite to brownie cottage.

  3. Raj
    September 16, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    Its near Oshiwara police station, in andheri west(also near to infinity mall).
    Next to Punjab & Maharashtra Bank

    Full Address : Shop No 31 & 32, Link Plaza, MHADA Complex, Oshiwara, Andheri (W), Mumbai

    Ph : 26322323, 26342323, 26362323, 9821355306

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

