Home > Eateries > Sahibaan

Sahibaan

Address:
3 Carlton Court, Nr. HSBC Bank, Turner Road, Bandra (W), Mumbai

Full Review:

Sahibaan is a place to come to if you are up for a sizzler at an affordable rate. This small tiny joint boasta of a wide variety of dishes and more importantly sizzlers.

So on a quiet afternoon my office decided to go out and have some sizzlers. We had to wait for a good 15 mins for our table (table of 6) after which we finally placed our orders.

The order consisted of roast chicken sizzler, steak sizzler, crunchy chicken sizzler and a one more.

Sizzlers came in steaming but the hungry buggers that we were, not caring for how hot the food is, we jumped in to enjoy the delicious meal that awaited us. The roast chicken  sizzler was by far the best of the 4 we ordered simply for a larger quantity of chicken it had which also tasted quite good!

The sizzlers were accompanied by ice tea which wasn’t so bad either.

Overall we paid Rs.200 per head which is way lower than what we would pay elsewhere for a similar feast. Yes we did have to wait  a bit longer for our food to arrive but we weren’t complaining.

Categories: Eateries Tags: , ,
  1. January 14, 2009 at 7:49 am

    Sahibaan was a favourite hangout of mine in my initial days at Mumbai ten years back. My friends and I would hang out there after Toto’s or Temptations. Our standard order was the roast chilly chicken and fried rice. The waiters still recognise me by face

    • chicmagnet
      February 1, 2009 at 8:37 am

      I recently went to Sahibaan again and again it reinforced my inhibitions – Sahibaan is the best place to have cheap and good (notice how cheap comes b4 good!!) sizzlers. I had the roast chilly chicken myself and I must tell u, as u already know anyways, it was plain awesome!
      I sometimes think I have the knack of ordering the best dishes at most restaurants!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

