Home > Eateries > Pratap’s: The Dhaba

Pratap’s: The Dhaba

Address: Shop No 31 & 32, Link Plaza, MHADA Complex, Next to Punjab & Maharashtra Bank, Oshiwara, Andheri (W), Mumbai

Tel: 26322323, 26342323, 26362323

Full Review: I was here on Sunday hoping my friend would give a birthday treat but he didn’t.. sucker..
Anyways I’ll get straight to what we ordered.

Starters – Reshmi Kabab and some Paneer dish (Excellent both of them)
Lassi – err not as great as what I had in Grill Cottage.. and the quantity was almost half of the half glass lassi there!! A big disappointment 😦
Main Course – Chawla’s special.( didn’t want to order a special but my friend insisted so we did) Now this was a big big big let down! The gravy sucked, and was too thin, almost watery!
The chicken pieces were nice and juicy though.. (must be the water that seeped into em lol).
We also ordered a Paneer dish which was way better!! We almost finished that dish first before even starting with the special and to say we we were all carnivores (Except for one)!!
We had rotis didn’t order any rice.

The food was good overall but it was pretty costly too, came to 1.2k for 4 of us!! There are a lot more places where u can get better food and its a lot cheaper too.

Categories: Eateries Tags: ,
  1. Avi Singhvi
    December 12, 2009 at 9:11 am

    Hi 2
    This is to inform you that I have visited PRATAP THE DHABA on 11th Dec 2009 with below details:

    PRATAP THE DHABA – 26322632/26333435
    Bill no – F-25224
    Table – 39-
    It was surprised for us that this restaurant is charging Rs. 32/- instead of Rs. 13/-
    (BISLERI BOTTLE).When I complained about this restaurant owner behaved rudely and told me that it is none of my business and asked me to get out by using abusive language.
    Pl take action a/s this Restaurant.

    Pl contact me on : avi.singhvi@rediffmail.com

    I am not giving my number as that restaurant owner has given me life threat.

    Pl don’t visit that restaurant again.
    Even Quality of food their is horrible and Restaurant owner is very rude and arrogant.

    Regards,
    Avi Singhvi

  1. May 7, 2010 at 12:34 am

Leave a Reply

