Home > Eateries > Jim-me’s Kitchen

Jim-me’s Kitchen

Address: 12 St. Peter Road, Bandra (W), Mumbai

Tel: 26426312, 26436301, 65048864

Full Review: OK first of all let me get one thing clear, i ain’t rice fetish but my office colleagues are, so i have hardly had anything from there except for the Rice!
Anyways, Jim-me’s is situated close to office, its 15 minutes walking distance. Since we have been there so many times b4, we call up from our office that we are coming to the place and prepare either Chicken fried rice/Chicken Schezwan fried rice/Pork Schezwan fried rice/Beef fried rice.

The Food – Easily the best Chicken/Pork fried/Schezwan rice i have had till now. Fresh pieces of meat and the rice is also steaming hot! Once i had the Chicken Chilly too and that too was one of the best i have had till date. Good quantity for 2-4 people and the taste, simply amazing 😀
I must add, the quantity is huge! one bowl can easily fill two big hungry buggers!! Though me and my friend have the distinction eating a bowl each!

The price – Pork/Chicken Fried Rice – 70
Pork/Chicken Schezwan Fried Rice – Rs.75
Chicken Chilly – Rs.100

PS: The menu looks sorta expensive but i still have to venture outside the ‘Rice’ domain to know if the rest of the stuff is worth the money you pay.
PS2: There is a pork shop (or whatever you call it) right opposite the place, which explains why the pork fried rice is so yummy :D.
PS3- i do not own! Thank you 😀

  1. January 14, 2009 at 8:06 am

    You are lucky to work at Bandra surrounded by food joints. I guess its good I work at desolate mill lands. I live at Bandra and eat all the time in any case. I love the pork chops of Jim Mes. Problem is I have thrown each time. Maybe it didn’t mix well with rum

    • chicmagnet
      February 1, 2009 at 8:29 am

      Never tried to pork chops but maybe I will. Generally for lunch we have always restricted ourselves to chicken rice for a cheap and filling lunch!

  1. November 4, 2009 at 12:07 am

Leave a Reply

