Home > Eateries > Great Punjab Restaurant & Bar

Great Punjab Restaurant & Bar

Address: 266 Linking Road, Bandra (W), Mumbai

Tel: 26429846, 26408036

Full Review: I had a few expectations going inside, with the place being so decked up and high-endish and all. Well it was expensive but sadly the quality did not match up. The quantity too was less.
The one innovative thing I noticed was the diet menu for weight watchers. I must say that is a great way to keep patrons hooked on!
Anyways, back to our experience, well, as we entered, we felt like we had entered a hostile country. Wasn’t exactly a warn reception from the waiters. So after a brief moment of hostility we got down to deciding on the menu. We quickly decided on the Paneer Tikka Masala, Naan, Roti and Lassi.
The food was sadly not atall upto the mark. The Paneer was like a rubber, had to use 2 hands to break it and I wished I had shark teeth so I could chew the paneer easily!!! The lassi, expensive at Rs.70, was quite a disaster as well.
The only thing good was the Rs.40 Naan!
Frankly, I thought, this whole ploy was to not make us come to the place again and we will most definitely honour their wish!

Categories: Eateries Tags: ,
  1. January 14, 2009 at 7:53 am

    atcually my experience is slightly different. went there twice. Once recently and once after a Bryan Adams concert where we pleaded with this genial elderly person to not close shop before we came in. I find them to be one of the better places for North Indian food at Mumbai. Here’s what I ate there recently http://finelychopped-k.blogspot.com/2008/08/hearty-indian-food-great-punjab.html

    • chicmagnet
      February 1, 2009 at 8:35 am

      Lucky you my friend! I and my friend swore never to go there again and I think we will stand by our oath!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

